Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger AwardI’m honored to be nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by a friend, fellow rotaractor and blogger Victor who blogs at From My Mind .Thank you Vic for the nomination and taking time to read and re-blog my posts.

I started this blogย  a few weeks ago so this was as a pleasant surprise. I think the Versatile Blogger Award is a way for bloggers to share blogs that they like with their followers and in turn support each other in the blogosphere and being a newbie blogger I’m all for that.

The rules are:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs.
  • Link your nomineesโ€™ blogs, and let them know.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I cannot stand leaving the sink with dirty dishes. One evening I slept on the couch and woke up in the morning late. I couldn’t bring myself to leave the house ๐Ÿ˜ I got to work late but with clean dishes ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. I’m frank. I tell it as it is which sometimes gets me into trouble but I’m slowly learning how to sugarcoat some things ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. I do not wear make up. I do not how to apply it,I scratch my eyes and touch my face a lot too.ย  My cousin Janet convinced me to buy clear mascara, I scratched my eyes once and spent the rest of the day scratching them not forgetting the bloodshot eyes thinking that it was just an allergy. I remembered much later that it was the mascara, I don’t even know where it is right now! But she did introduce me to BB Cream so I forgave her ๐Ÿ™‚
  4. I like TV Series alot, most genres. One of my favorites is The Big Bang Theory, I learntย  the wordย Brobdingnagian from Sheldon ๐Ÿ™‚
  5. I would like to travel the world but first start with my own country somewhere like Maasai Mara and Malindi.
  6. I would like to own a motorbike. I picture myself in traffic, stopping at the lights, wearing black leather then removing my helmet and flipping my hair ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. I am a sweet tooth and paying for it. I currently have 7 filings and 2 root canals done on my teeth ๐Ÿ˜ฆ , not forgetting 27 teeth (but this is because my jaw is small and all my teeth couldn’t fit)

In no particular order, these are the blogs that I have nominated. Go on, check them out and let me know what you think.

hairjunkie2011 | The 411 | ELIJUMA | Leo Tunapika? | Fitness, African Mama Style | M.O.T.H.E.R OF PEACE | Safari of the Mind | Khan’s Lantern | The loving llama | Benna Kim | Mama Pains | Pieces of Me | I look forward to dawn |

Signature

 

 

16 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Janet says:

    ๐Ÿ˜€ i remember the bloodshot eyes! But you did agree that the mascara made you lashes pop. BB creme is the bomb for a fresh face look and people on the go (read waking up 30 min. before go-time ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

  2. Jackson Asenahavi Shigoli says:

    Well I love the facts about you, they say a lot about you! That’s wonderful, beauty lies within the mind that speaks powerful knowledge such as yours.

Leave a Reply

