Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11To close the month…my first month of blogging ๐Ÿ™‚ I was nominated for another blogging award by Jennifer who blogs at The loving llama (do check her out), who I met at the Blogging 101 course. This is defined as an award recognizing unique voices of women in the blogger world. Thank you Jennifer, this just warmed my heart.

These are the rules to follow:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site
  • Post the award logo on my site
  • Nominate seven bloggers for the award
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you
  • Create ten questions for your nominees to answer.

Here are Jennifer’s questions.

1. If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?

An elephant. I think they are big, strong and intelligent and most of all they have a soft heart! ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. What legacy would you like to leave behind?

This has really got me thinking. Writing it is tough! I would like people to remember me as a giving person and with acts of kindness.

3. Nameย one thing you love about yourself, why?

I am honest, I just say the truth! Lying is just too much work, you have to remember it, live with it and keep wondering if they will find out….too much work I tell you.

4. If there was a zombie apocalypse, do you think you would survive? Why?

Of course I would, why wouldn’t I? Survival tip: play dead or act like them.

5. What language{s} do you speak and if you could learn a new one what would it be?

English, Kiswahili and a bit of French and I can hear Kimeru and Kikuyu. I would like to be fluent in French Kikuyu and Kimeru

6. If you could have supernatural abilities what would it/they be

I would like to read people minds. People are so interesting, sometimes in meeting or in a matatu or even walking down bthe street, I look at people wondering what they could be thinking and start picturing different conversations in my head.

7. Where would you like to live? Why?

I would like to travel around the world but east or west home is best. +254 any day.

8. If you could meet anyone, who would it be? past, present, future?

  • Past: Mother Teresa. She was a great humanitarian. This is one of my favorite quotes. She would focus on the positive and not the negative.

    mother-teresa-famous-peace-quotes

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Present: Caroline Mutoko, TBBT and 2 broke girls cast, This is Ess and Silvia Njoki
  • Future: Mini-me’s ๐Ÿ™‚ looking forward to be a mother someday

9. What is one of your biggest pet peeves?

This would be poor grammar and especially those weird short form wordsย  for example xaxa, xema, hae instead of hi, ww instead of wewe

10. If you won the lottery today, what would you spend it on?

  • I would give some to my parents
  • Donate to a children’s home of my choice
  • Buy land, save and invest
  • Do some serious shopping: clothes, for the house, not forgetting those non-stick sufurias I always want.
  • Travel

These are the blogs that I would like to nominate:

aforeignnative | Mama Pains | Aspire, Inspire, Perspire | Melz Design |

These are the questions I would like you to answer, most are from Jennifer, I liked them ๐Ÿ™‚

1. If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?
2. What legacy would you like to leave behind?
3. Name one thing you love about yourself, why?
4. What would you like to change about yourself or improve on?
5. What language{s} do you speak and if you could learn a new one what would it be?
6. If you could have supernatural abilities what would it/they be?
7. Where would you like to live? Why?
8. If you could meet anyone, who would it be? {past, present, future}
9. Why do you blog?
10. If you could change one thing in the world. What would it be?

 

11 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

